Governor Doug Ducey Signs Executive Order Renewing The Arizona Human Trafficking Council

News Release

December 22, 2015

PHOENIX - Governor Doug Ducey recently signed an Executive Order renewing the Arizona Human Trafficking Council.  

“When it comes to combatting the horrendous crime of human trafficking, Arizona must hold the line,” said Governor Ducey. “The Arizona Human Trafficking Council has made great strides in a short time, and our state continues to be on the cutting-edge of addressing this crucial issue. With the renewal of the Council, we will continue to see stronger federal, state and local collaboration, enhanced education and public awareness, improved services and care for victims, and a continued commitment to fighting human trafficking in Arizona.”

The Arizona Human Trafficking Council, under the Governor’s Office of Youth, Faith, and Family, was established in 2014 to develop a comprehensive and coordinated victims’ service plan; evaluate and report to the governor statewide data on human trafficking; promote greater collaboration with law enforcement, state agencies and the community-at-large; and raise public awareness about victims services, restitution and prevention.  

Members of the Arizona Human Trafficking Council:

  • Cindy McCain, McCain Institute (Co-Chairperson)

  • Gil Orrantia , Arizona Dept. of Homeland Security (Co-Chairperson)

  • Margery Ault, Arizona Dept. of Health Services

  • Allie Bones,  Arizona Coalition to End Sexual & Domestic Violence

  • The Honorable Paul Boyer, Arizona House of Representatives

  • Jim Waring, Phoenix City Council

  • Detective Tanya Corder, City of Scottsdale Police Dept.

  • The Honorable Doug Coleman, Arizona House of Representatives

  • Jon Eliason, Maricopa County Attorney’s Office

  • Chuck Fitzgerald, Community Member

  • Debbie Johnson, Arizona Department of Tourism

  • Carolyn Jones, Streetlight USA

  • Joseph Kelroy , Administrative Office of the Courts

  • Zora Manjencich, Arizona Attorney General's Office

  • Sergeant Gary McCarthy, Arizona Dept. of Transportation

  • Gregory McKay, Arizona Dept. of Child Safety

  • Colonel Frank Milstead, Arizona Dept. of Public Safety

  • County Attorney Sheila Polk, Yavapai County Attorney

  • Dr. Dominique Roe-Sepowitz, Arizona State University

  • Brian Steele, Phoenix Dream Center

  • Sarah Suggs, O’Connor Institute

  • Randy Christensen, Phoenix Children’s Hospital